File deletion dialog – "Cancel" button has default focus insted of "OK"

Home Forums Issues and bugs reports File deletion dialog – "Cancel" button has default focus insted of "OK"

This topic contains 1 reply, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  FileVoyager (Author) 1 month, 1 week ago.

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #2088

    Gerhard Hofmann
    Participant

    Hi all,

    I have found a little annoyance when it comes to deletion of files and trying to work with the keyboard only (and not with the mouse)

    –> working in either right or left pane and open a folder
    –> mark all files in the folder with “+” key and then “ENTER” key
    –> deletion dialog appears… so far so good…
    –> I hit “ENTER” button expecting that file deletion will now follow
    –> file deletion dialog will close, but files will *not* be deleted because the file deletion dialog has the “cancel” button pre-selected

    Of course I could jump to the “OK” button first using TAB sequences but I suppose it happened by accident that the “cancel” button has the focus here.

    Regards
    Gerhard Hofmann

    #2187

    Hi Gerhard,

    The focus of the Cancel button is made intentionnally to avoid accidental removal of files.
    I recognize it could be annoying though, as the confirmation dialog box is already enough to double check.

    I’ll adapt this behaviour in the next release.

    Thank you for your feedback

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Comments are closed.